Your current location:

Directory of Foreign Science and Technology Associations (Medium Volume)


Directory of Foreign Science and Technology Associations (Medium Volume)

《国外科技社团名录(中卷)》

 

Science and technology community is the result of the socialization, organization and institutionalization of scientific and technological activities. It usually refers to the non-governmental organization (NGO) or non-profit organization (NPO) whose main business is to engage in related activities in the field of science and technology. Since the establishment of the Royal Society, the first modern science and technology association in the world in the middle of the 17th century, a large number of science and technology associations have been established in Britain, the United States, Japan and other countries. Through academic exchanges, academic evaluation, academic norms, scientific and technological services and other activities, it is an important platform for attracting talents and an important force for promoting scientific and technological progress to spread scientific knowledge, advocate scientific spirit and nurture innovative culture, in the history of the development of science and technology to write a rich page.

Regarding the connotation and extension of science and technology associations, there is no unified definition in the world. The nature identification, registration, supervision and management of science and technology associations are not the same in various countries, showing diverse characteristics. In order to systematically understand the basic situation and pattern of science and technology associations in major countries in the world, and to provide reference for the construction of science and technology associations with Chinese characteristics facing the world and the future, the Science and Technology Innovation Department of the China Association for Science and Technology, in collaboration with the China Science and Technology Policy Research Association, organized the compilation of the Foreign Science and Technology Association List of Associations.

This book is the second book in the list of foreign science and technology associations in the Global Science and Technology Association Research Series. On the basis of the information of science and technology associations in the United States, Britain and Japan, the middle volume contains the information of science and technology associations in Australia, Brazil, Denmark, Germany, Russia, France, South Korea, the Netherlands, Canada, South Africa, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain and Italy.

《国外科技社团名录(中卷)》

The compilation team searched through the Australian Council of Charities and Non-profit Organizations, the Australian Science and Technology Organization, the German Association Management Association, the German Non-profit Organization Management Agency, the Russian Federation of Science and Engineering Associations, the French National Charter School History of Science Research Committee, the Korean General Federation of Science and Technology Groups, the Netherlands Scientific Research Organization, the Netherlands Applied Science Research Organization, the Royal Netherlands Academy of Sciences, the National Tax Office of Canada, the Canadian Business Registry, the South African Natural Science Commission, and the South African Development Department, the official website or related databases of the centralized management department of scientific and technological associations such as the Norwegian Association of Non-Governmental Organizations, the Swiss Academy of Sciences, the Spanish Platform for Social Action of Non-Governmental Organizations, the Spanish Guide for Non-Governmental Organizations, the Italian Directory Database of Non-Governmental Organizations, etc, refer to the "Guide to World Science Associations and Academic Societies (9th Edition)", the global social organization database of the International Union of Associations and other sources to obtain basic information of science and technology organizations, select the preliminary list of science and technology organizations through keywords such as association, society, academy, and council, and then select organizations including relevant subject terms, science and technology from the preliminary list, and at the same time combine their objectives, missions and activities, finally, 4801 scientific and technological associations with certain organizational scale and influence were included, including 514 in Australia, 99 in Brazil, 301 in Denmark, 626 in Germany, 66 in Russia, 589 in France, 475 in South Korea, 136 in the Netherlands, 832 in Canada, 142 in South Africa, 118 in Norway, 93 in Sweden, 327 in Switzerland, 215 in Spain and 268 in Italy, it is divided into five categories: science, engineering, agriculture, medicine and interdisciplinary.

With the rapid development of modern science and technology, the deepening of interdisciplinary integration, and the increasingly obvious development trend of the internationalization of science and technology associations, the definition and discipline classification of science and technology associations have become particularly complex and difficult. This book's combing of foreign science and technology societies is tentative and exploratory, and the list of science and technology societies and their disciplinary classifications are the result of limited conditions and can only be used as a reference rather than a definition. We will conduct more in-depth research and discussion on the connotation, extension and development law of science and technology associations.

The development of science and technology associations has always been in profound changes. In addition, we inevitably have omissions and shortcomings in our work. Readers are welcome to criticize and correct them.

您现在的位置:

《国外科技社团名录(中卷)》


 

《国外科技社团名录(中卷)》

 

  科技社团是科学技术活动社会化、组织化、制度化的结果,通常是指以从事科技领域相关活动为主要业务的非政府组织(NGO)或非营利组织(NPO)。自17世纪中期全球第一个现代科技社团英国皇家学会成立以来,英国、美国、日本等国家先后成立了大量科技社团,通过开展学术交流、学术评价、学术规范、科技服务等活动,传播科学知识、倡导科学精神、孕育创新文化,是重要的引才聚才平台和推动科技进步的重要力量,在科技发展史上书写了浓墨重彩的一页。

  关于科技社团的内涵和外延,国际上尚无统一的界定,各国对科技社团的性质认定、登记注册、监督管理等也不尽相同,呈现多元多样的特征。为系统了解世界主要国家科技社团的基本情况和格局,为建设面向世界、面向未来的中国特色科技社团提供参考,中国科协科学技术创新部协同中国科学学与科技政策研究会组织编撰《国外科技社团名录》。

  本书是《全球科技社团研究系列丛书》国外科技社团名录的第二本,在《上卷》收录美国、英国、日本三国科技社团信息的基础上,《中卷》收录了澳大利亚、巴西、丹麦、德国、俄罗斯、法国、韩国、荷兰、加拿大、南非、挪威、瑞典、瑞士、西班牙、意大利十五个国家的科技社团信息。

《国外科技社团名录(中卷)》

  编写组通过检索澳大利亚慈善机构和非营利组织委员会、澳大利亚科学与技术组织、德国协会管理协会、德国非营利组织管理机构、俄罗斯科学工程协会联合会、法国国立特许学校科学史研究委员会、韩国科学技术团体总联合会、荷兰科学研究组织、荷兰应用科学研究组织、荷兰皇家科学院、加拿大国家税务局、加拿大商业登记处、南非自然科学委员会、南非社会发展部、挪威非政府组织协会、瑞士科学院、西班牙非政府组织社会行动平台、西班牙非政府组织指南、意大利非政府组织名录数据库等科技社团归口管理部门的官网或有关数据库,参考《世界科学协会和学术团体指南(第9版)》、国际协会联盟的全球社会组织数据库等来源获得科技组织基本信息,通过association、society、academy、council等关键词筛选出科技社团初步名单,再从初步名单中筛选包括相关学科专有名词及science、technology的组织,同时结合其宗旨使命和活动开展情况,最终收录4801个具有一定组织规模和影响力的科技社团,其中澳大利亚514个、巴西99个、丹麦301个、德国626个、俄罗斯66个、法国589个、韩国475个、荷兰136个、加拿大832个、南非142个、挪威118个、瑞典93个、瑞士327个、西班牙215个、意大利268个,并按学科门类分为理科、工科、农科、医科和交叉学科五个类别。

  现代科学技术日新月异,学科交叉融合不断深化,科技社团国际化发展趋势日益明显,对科技社团的界定和学科分类变得尤为复杂和困难。本书对国外科技社团的梳理是尝试性和探索性的,收录的科技社团名单及其学科分类是限定条件下的结果,仅可作为参考而不是定义。关于科技社团的内涵、外延和发展规律,后续我们将进行更加深入的研究和探讨。

  科技社团的发展始终处于深刻变化中,加之我们在工作中难免有所疏漏,不足之处,欢迎广大读者批评指正。